Shape Shifting IQ18 (T) EN8 R:Self
Caster changes form into a creature it has seen at least 3 times before. The Attributes of the caster remained unchanged but the special abilities, movement and AR of the creature are conferred (flight, fire breathing, webbing etc.). The caster assumes original form if knocked unconscious, killed, or the spell effect ends.
Why the change? Read the thread here.
I appreciate the critical eye shown by the poster. From what I gather, it seems like thoughts/opinions based upon a reading of the rules, not necessarily through playing them. While playing may not change ones opinion to the better, I think too often we read rules for the sake of reading them and may miss what the actual applications are and thus the true aspects of them by playing.
Both Robert St. John and Rob from Vargold are working on play test reviews and I look forward to their thoughts and opinions.
Back to crafting a spell book.